Indiana University

Since its founding in 1820, Indiana University has been committed to providing citizens across the state with an ever-expanding range of educational opportunities. Today, IU spans eight campuses and educates more of the state’s nurses, teachers, dentists, technology professionals, surgeons, lawyers, and police officers than any other Indiana college or university.

As the university has grown, so have the responsibilities of both running its day-to-day operations and planning for its future. Currently, administrative leadership is provided by the president of Indiana University, two executive vice presidents, and 11 vice presidents, as well as provost at the Bloomington campus and chancellors at each of the others.

The Trustees of Indiana University are governing board, its legal owner, and final authority. This nine-member board includes three representatives elected by alumni of Indiana University, including a student representative, and six representatives appointed by the governor of Indiana.

Entdecken Sie die Printmagazine des WIN-Verlags